Western Region Universities Consortium

The Western Region Universities Consortium (WRUC) consists of five university-based programs. LOSH is the lead organization that receives funds from the National Institute of Environmental Health Sciences (NIEHS) for the collaboration:

The overall goal of WRUC is to collaborate with a variety of organizations to provide health and safety training for workers who handle hazardous waste and hazardous materials in Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) Region IX (California, Arizona, Nevada, and the Pacific Islands) and EPA Region X (Washington, Oregon, Idaho, and Alaska).